Property Commission
Service Times: Sunday at 8:30 & 11:00 AM
35 S Locust St, Shiremanstown PA 17011

Property Commission


Oversee repairs and maintenance of buildings, cleaning of buildings, and other duties assigned by the Ad Council.

Constitutional Responsibilities

Part 5.04 Property

(a) This commission shall serve as the overseer of all church property, as to its care, protection, maintenance, and use, including all lands, buildings, and other tangible assets held by the congregation.

(b) This commission shall expend money as budgeted for furniture, equipment, etc. and be responsible for all capital improvements, maintenance, and repairs to church property.

(c) This commission shall oversee the following areas: Sexton, Janitorial functions, Outside Contractors contracted for the purpose of making repairs and capital improvements, Clean-Up Days, and any other duties or responsibilities assigned by the Administrative Council.

Property Commission Members

  • Chairperson—Mike Grieb
  • Council Liaison—Matt Arva
  • Members—Tammy Abraham, Floyd Carlen, Dick Closson, Ginger Grieb, Randy Valvo, Art Weltmer

Persons in Charge of Various Areas

  • Landscaping—Dick Closson
  • Cleaning—Dick & Jean Closson
  • Snow Removal—Maynard Cassell
  • Lawn Mowing—Art Weltmer

Contact Info & Service Times

Shiremanstown First Church of God

35 South Locust Street
Shiremanstown, PA 17011

Phone: 717-737-7600
Fax: 717-737-7600
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


    • Worship—Sunday at 8:30 & 11:00 AM
    • Sunday School – Sunday 9:45 AM-10:30 AM
    • Wednesday Family Night
      Adventure Club – ages 3-grade 5; 6:30 PM
      Youth – grades 6-12; 6:30 PM
      Bible Study - 6:30 PM
    • Thursday Bible Study—9:30 AM

Safe Sanctuary Policy

As Christians at Shiremanstown First Church of God we take our responsibility to children and youth attending our programs very seriously. Therefore in September 2016 we adopted a Safe Sanctuary Policy.  This policy and the procedures that are a part of it demonstrate our unwavering commitment to the physical and emotional safety as well as the spiritual growth of all of our children and youth. If you are interested in learning more about this policy please speak to Pastor Floyd Carlen or Youth Director Stacie Reber

Our Staff

    • Pastor - Floyd Carlen


    • Director of Children & Youth Ministries - Stacie Reber


    • Secretary - Linda Guth


  • Webmaster/Media Specialist - Chris Carlen

Administrative Council

    • President - Wendy Hoverter


    • Vice President - Matt Arva


    • Recording Secretary - Linda Guth


    • Financial Secretary - Deb Arva


    • Treasurer - Donna Lamonna


    • Elders - Wendy Hoverter, Andy Lamonna, Denise Otto


  • Deacons - Matt Arva, Wil Gardner, Leah Grove, Courtney Levengood, Ed Schultz, Duane Shope